Salt Creek Beach, CA

Not the kind of day any of us anticipated. After a long week of two weddings, both of which were first cousins on my dad’s side, and a family reunion for my sister’s graduation party, a small group of us decided to go to the beach, relax, enjoy each other’s company, and get our minds away from the crazy whirlwind of all that happened that past week. We arrived at the beach, only to pay for parking and discover we locked the keys in the car. We didn’t stress it too much though, because I had AAA, and there was nothing to worry about, right? Wrong. Although I had AAA, only my mom and brother were registered for roadside assistance, for something such as in case of when someone locks the keys in the car. Needless to say, my mom finally ended up putting me on roadside assistance that day. I suppose a good outcome came from all of that. But I can’t complain.. Having those keys locked in there meant we had to spend time with each other, and I had the opportunity to reconnect with two family members I was hoping I would be able to spend more time with. God works in strange ways like that, and I love Him even more for it.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Salt Creek Beach, CA.
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Family hangs.
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Damaris and David.
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Life talks. The realest ones with these two.
Leave a Reply

